0
0

Every time I save my project in designer I get the message:

"The project (insert path) has changed on disk. Do you want to reload it?"

It would be fine if it didn’t happen every single time I save… I know the project is changing on disk, I just saved it! Is there a reason I’m getting this or is it normal? Is there a way to stop it from popping up? Is it because I moved the folder with the project in it or something? The folder structure with the sounds and banks is still intact and everything runs and builds fine. The message is just annoying.

Any insight? Thanks!

  • You must to post comments
0
0

same problem here.

  • You must to post comments
0
0

I don’t have this problem. But I do find that when I save a file into our version control system (perforce) it becomes read-only, which is flagged by designer as a change to the file. (One of the things I dislike about perforce’s workflow).

What operating system are you using?
And do you have any other applications (such as perforce) that access the fmod project/template files?

  • You must to post comments
0
0

I’m using OS X 10.5.8. I am working on the project alone and don’t have any other program accessing it ever, just the designer. Even if its the only thing open, I still get that message every time I save. It doesn’t happen in other projects either, just this one. I’ve already done far too much work on it to let it stop me or start over, and it still builds and auditions fine, so it’s more of a small annoyance than a big issue.

  • You must to post comments
Showing 3 results
Your Answer

Please first to submit.